Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Jonathan (my brother!!)

Well as the title says Jonathan is my brother well that is true!! He is funny, mean, and has a soft spot in him. He is a sweet boy but most of the time he is on my last nerve like my sister, Lydia. They both have a soft spot but I think that Jonathan has a little more of a soft spot than Lydia. He collects race cars and gives them away and than gets them all over again. He likes race cars a lot and football too. He likes to play football not watch it. He does watch it a little but he really likes to play it more! He said that when he gets in collage if he does since we are home schooled he will be on The Gators Team!!! I really think that he will make it to the football team. Jonathan does not have that much to do so we call him "TN TD" that stands for there is nothing to do. He hates that but I have only called him that 2 times but my mom has done it hundreds of times!! I like it when he starts to say don't call me that but I only like it a little but after a while I want mom to stop so he can quit being annoyed. well that is all I have to say!

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

LYDIA

well Lydia is my baby sister and she is only four years old! she is SO cute but sometimes I just want to lock her in her room for the day and not let her out to even go to the bathroom!! But I still love her a lot and I will never want her to leave me and I love to help out when she is sick!! She really likes it I think when I help out when she needs help and I help her and mom and dad cant so I really like loving on her too! I love my sister SO much and I hope that she never hates me. Sometimes she can be really sassy and I hate that.): But right know I am really worried about her because she has bumps on her and we think that it is hand foot and mouth disease. well I will talk about Jonathan next.

Saturday, September 19, 2009

small chick, big tail!!

We have a chick that has a long and I mean long tail and he is almost the runt of them all!! Our friend Robert knows how to tell if it is a boy or girl when they are just chicks!! But not that much he is still learning how to do it fore often. But the chick will bite your finger off!! You stick your finger in their and you instantly feel him peck at your finger and it doesn't feel quite that good!! any way you know that that boy will eat you alive! he thinks that if a bug comes in he is always the gonna be the first one to get it but he isn't and it is really funny!!

Friday, September 18, 2009

butchering chickens is hard work but it is worth the work!!

well know we have ten chicks and these are the ones that we have to eat!! I like butchering them and I don't like butchering them at the same time. First of all we have to do it in October or in November and so I freeze. Second of all I get shot with the chickens blood when we let them flop around and I have to change clothes. And third of all I have to pluck it and stick my hand it its back bottom to get the guts out and scrape everything in the body out so we can eat it!! It is really gross but I managed to do it like ten or fifteen times!! But my mom has to call her mom over to help because she has problems doing it sometimes. I hope that we do it good this year!! I think that God is really helping us save money!! and I want to give a big thank you to my friend Anja, Mark, Mike, and Amy for buying us our groceries when we were tight on money!! so...... THANK YOU!!!!